This article explains how to access and modify your programs. Programs are completed videos in the Cyrano app. They can consist of an identifying thumbnail, one or more media clips, intros and outros, and any desired subtext.
Accessing Your Programs
- On the left side of the screen, click the Create tab.
- In the new menu, underneath Projects choose Programs
- Tap the menu in the top left corner of the screen.
- Then tap Your Programs
- The filter in the top right corner of the screen allows you to sort your programs by selecting the appropriate channel or channels.
To the right of each program you’ll see its status:
Draft means the program is still being finalized. Underneath this status will be text specifying the program’s status (ex. “Submitted” or “No Recording Tasks”).
Finalized means the program just needs to be approved before it can be sent out.
Live means the program has been sent out and can be viewed and engaged with.
Published means the program has been sent out but is past its Expiry Date. This means it can no longer be revised or engaged with but it can still be viewed.
Expired means the program has passed its Expiry Date and is no longer viewable.
To the left of each program’s thumbnail, you’ll see a few helpful details:
- Program title and creation date.
- Number of likes. Click to see who liked the video.
- Number of comments. Click to see the comments and to leave your own comment.
- If a program has a survey included, you’ll be able to download the results in an Excel spreadsheet by clicking
- Click to go to the Cyrano Analytics page and access tons of additional viewership statistics regarding the program. (Learn more about Analytics)
- If a video is shareable, you’ll be able to click to share the program on social media, send it through email, retrieve an embed code, or download the program. (See this article about Sharing, Downloading, and Embedding)
To the right of the above details, you’ll find a menu icon. Clicking this offers a menu with many actions:
This option is only available for finalized programs. This option takes you to the program’s Play page, where you watch and engage with the program. (See our article about Play Pages)
This option is only available for finalized programs. This is an additional way to access the Cyrano Analytics page.
This option will open the program in the Edit Program page. The program will be moved to Draft state, and you will have to republish it to make it viewable again. (See our articles about Creating Programs and Program Templates)
This option is only available for finalized programs. Clicking Download Program opens a side panel where you can choose which media from the program to download. The downloaded program will be a single mp4.
Move to Draft
This option is only available for finalized media. This will change the status of a program to Draft so it can be edited.
This option moves the selected program into the Recycling Bin. Clicking Delete Program opens a side menu where you will be asked to confirm the action by typing out “DELETE” and then clicking the button. Deleted programs will be sorted into the Recycling Bin, which is accessible by checking the box NEXT TO the dropdown menu at the top of the Program page. Deleted programs will stay in the Recycling Bin for 30 days before being permanently removed.
This option is only available for programs in the Recycling Bin. Clicking Restore Program moves the program from the Recycling Bin into your regular program list.
The program grid gives a few more details about each program:
- Date of the Last Update
- Program Author and any Recording Authors who contributed to the program
- Audiences that the program was sent to and Campaigns that the program is included in. (Learn about Audiences and Campaigns)
- Go Live date and Expiry date, the dates the program will start and stop being viewable
- Date the script used to create the program was deleted (Learn more about Scripts)
If this article did not fully answer any questions you have, please email us at email@example.com with your name, organization, and question(s). We will answer your question(s) within 24 hours and use your experience to improve this help page.